

ITMU/R/2020/13 Nov 10, 2020

Notice

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as per the details given below:

Composition of the IQAC Cell

The IQAC shall have the following composition:

1. Dr. Ranjeet Singh Tomar, Vice Chancellor	-	Chairman
2. Dr. Daulat Singh Chauhan, Pro-chancellor	-	Member
3. Dr. Omveer Singh, Registrar	_	Member
4. Dr. Ranjeet Singh Tomar, Dean SOET,	-	Member
5. Dr. Vandana Bharti, Dean, School of Management	-	Member
6. Prof. S. S. Tomar , Dean School of Agriculture	-	Member
7. Dr. ShyamAkashe, Dean Research and Development	_	Member
8. Dr. Y.C. Goswami, Dean, International Co-operation and Projects	-	Member
9. Dr. Sonia Johari, Dean Academics	-	Member
10. Dr. Mukesh Pandey, Chief Proctor	-	Member
11. Mr. Ajay Khatri, CFAO	-	Member
12. Dr. Shashikant Gupta, Dean Student Welfare	-	Member
13. Mr. Ashish Gulati, General Manager of Operations	-	Member
GW Tech Pvt. Ltd. Noida (Nominee from Industry)		
14. Mr. Abhishek Dubey, CEO, Muskan Dreams. (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
15. Mr. RamanandBisauriya, JRF, ASEAN Project (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
16. Mr. Pankaj Gupta, CEO, Reflex Solutions (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
17. Mr. Avinash Mishra, Director, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.	-	Member
(Nominee from Industry)		
18. Dr. Dinesh Singh Tomar, Asst. Prof., Mathematics.	-	Member
19. Dr. Mini Anil, Dean, School of Nursing	-	Member
20. Dr. Pallavi Khatri, Centre of Excellence	_	Member
21. Dr. BalasubramaniamArumugam, Dean-Pharmacy	_	Member
22. Dr. InduMazumdar, Dean-School of Sports Education	_	Member
23. Mrs. GeetanjaliSurange, Director-Counselling	-	Member
24. Dr. Manish Sharma, Controller of Examination	-	Member
25. Ms. ChhaviMalani, SAP India Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru (Alumni)	=	Member
26. Dr. Arun Kumar Yadav, Coordinator- IQACSecretary	_	Member
, , ,		

The membership of the members shall be for a period of two years.

Goals

- 1. To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the HEIs;
- 2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

The IQAC shall have the following functions

- Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the HEI;
- Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
- Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on qualityrelated institutional processes;
- Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
- Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
- Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the HEI, leading to quality improvement;
- Acting as a nodal agency of the HEI for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
- Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
- Development of Quality Culture in HEI;
- Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the HEI based on the quality parameters/ assessments criteria developed by the quality assurance body (like NAAC, NBA, AB) in the prescribed format.
- Bi-annual development of quality radars (QRs) and Ranking of Integral Units of HEIs based on the AQAR;
- Interaction with SQACs in the pre and post accreditation quality assessment, sustenance and enhancement endeavors.

ITM University, Gwalior

Copy to:

		a. .
1. Dr. Ranjeet Singh Tomar, Vice Chancellor	-	Chairman
2. Dr. Daulat Singh Chauhan, Pro-chancellor	-	Member
3. Dr. Omveer Singh, Registrar	-	Member
4. Dr. Ranjeet Singh Tomar, Dean SOET,	=	Member
5. Dr. Vandana Bharti, Dean, School of Management	-	Member
6. Prof. S. S. Tomar, Dean School of Agriculture	-	Member
7. Dr. ShyamAkashe, Dean Research and Development	_	Member
8. Dr. Y.C. Goswami, Dean, International Co-operation and Projects	-	Member
9. Dr. Sonia Johari, Dean Academics	-	Member
10. Dr. Mukesh Pandey, Chief Proctor	-	Member
11. Mr. Ajay Khatri, CFAO	-	Member
12. Dr. Shashikant Gupta, Dean Student Welfare	-	Member
13. Mr. Ashish Gulati, General Manager of Operations	-	Member
GW Tech Pvt. Ltd. Noida (Nominee from Industry)		
14. Mr. Abhishek Dubey, CEO, Muskan Dreams. (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
15. Mr. RamanandBisauriya, JRF, ASEAN Project (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
16. Mr. Pankaj Gupta, CEO, Reflex Solutions (Nominee from Industry)	-	Member
17. Mr. Avinash Mishra, Director, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.	-	Member
(Nominee from Industry)		
18. Dr. Dinesh Singh Tomar, Asst. Prof., Mathematics.	-	Member
19. Dr. Mini Anil, Dean, School of Nursing	-	Member
20. Dr. Pallavi Khatri, Centre of Excellence	-	Member
21. Dr. BalasubramaniamArumugam, Dean-Pharmacy	-	Member
22. Dr. InduMazumdar, Dean-School of Sports Education	-	Member
23. Mrs. GeetanjaliSurange, Director-Counselling	-	Member
24. Dr. Manish Sharma, Controller of Examination	-	Member
25. Ms. ChhaviMalani, SAP India Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru (Alumni)	-	Member
26. Dr. Arun Kumar Yadav, Coordinator- IQACSecretary	-	Member
27. Registrar Office		