EDITORS’ CONCLAVE 2017 @ ITM-University

Event Detail.

The second Editors’ Conclave took place in ITM-University on 22nd April,2017 which was marked by the benign presence of noteworthy and celebrated media personalities. The conclave proceeded in two sessions. In the morning session,Sanjay Gupta,Managing Director, Balaknama, Vinod Sharma,Political Editor, Hindustan Times, Jai Shankar Gupta, Editor- Deshbandhu, Vinod Dua- senior journalist and TVanchor, Sidhharth Varadrajan, Editor-The Wire discussed the Role of Media in Changing India .The session was chaired by the honorable Chancellor of ITM University, Mr. Rama Shankar Singh.

In the afternoon session Lokendra Singh,Professor in Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication, Anurag Dixit of Lok Sabha TV, Sayeed Ansari, Editor-Aj Tak and Sumit Awasthi, Deputy Managing Editor, News 18 India, discussed “Questions on the Morality of Media”. Dr Puru Shottam Agarwal chaired the second session. The students participated actively in both the sessions by asking questions to the distinguished guests.